Teenage Angst Poetry: Aleesa Paterson, Grade 12

October 14, 2011

Teen Angst

Aleesa Paterson

MY LOVE IS A “BOTTOMLESS BARREL” DEAL

Part I:

Wishing you’d return
from your wandering cloud nine
waiting long enough,
yearning for your gentle, kind heart.

Yet this poem is not enough for my words.

My love for you is as endless as
the ‘bottomless barrel’ deal at the local fish n chips.

Part II:

You took my heart,
ripped it from my chest.
Now, my beating heart in hand, you joined a marathon.
Stares of surprise as you run.
Your bouncing step hurting my heart as you run.

OH THE PAIN,

as you run
with my heart,
ignoring the stares
as you hold my heart,
and of all the emotions.

Do
you
feel
pride!?

, , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

