My Beloved Chrysanthemums: Alex Ivanovic, Grade 12

November 9, 2011

Teen Angst

MY BELOVED CHRYSANTHEMUMS

I brought you flowers,
grown from my soul
and raised
from the sunshine
of my tender heart.

I pranced to your door
and knocked,
knocked like the devil
had possessed my very hand,

for knocking.

You spat in my face
and stomped on my
chrysanthemums,
the only thing happy
in my life
and you trampled them,

my beloved
chrysanthemums.

By Alex Ivanovic

, , , , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

