News from our Visual Arts Alumni: Morgan Hall

February 29, 2012

Alumni, Breaking News, Community, Visual Art

 

What year did you graduate?
I graduated in 2002.

What was your major?
Visual Arts

How many years were you at LFAS?
I was at LFAS throughout all of high school, so 5 years.

What have you done since graduating from LFAS?
I graduated from Emily Carr University with a bachelor of media arts degree. Since then I have worked for Electronic Arts, Ubisoft, and am currently working for Rockstar Games. I founded my own iPhone App company with 3 games published to date. I am currently working on Max Payne 3 for Rockstar Games (please buy a copy this May 15th). The games I have shipped are NBA Live 08, Fifa Street, Academy of Champions, Champions League, Fight Night Round 3, Max Payne 3, and a bunch of iPhone games and a new IP that is unreleased.

What is your favourite memory of LFAS?
My favourite memory at LFAS would have to be the Europe trip with Mrs.Watson in grade 12. We went to France, England, and Italy.

Looking back at your experience at LFAS, would you have done anything differently?
I would have spent more time studying sciences and math as well as art.

What surprised you most about life after high school?
The most surprising thing about life after graduation is how much my life and people’s perception of me has changed because of my career success and traveling the globe. I never enjoyed high school and I’m glad to find that indeed life begins after graduation.

What has been your proudest moment since graduating from LFAS?
It would have to be overcoming a personal fear of mine and working as an art therapist one summer for an AIDS clinic in the Downtown Eastside.

What advice do you have for current students of LFAS?
Make sure you get the best grades possible and volunteer for as many extracurricular programs as possible in school. Build the best possible resume and credentials that your later self will thank you for. In the real world, every little bit counts and you never know where the most obscure skills and experiences will take you.

,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

