News from our Drama Alumni: Madelyn Hall

April 15, 2012

Alumni, Breaking News, Community, Drama

What year did you graduate?

2010

What was your major?

Drama when I graduated.

How many years were you at LFAS?

Since grade 2 so, 10 years

What have you done since graduating from LFAS?

I went to SFU right after graduating and I’ve been teaching at my dance/ cheerleading studio.

What is your favorite memory of LFAS?

One of my favorite memories was the last show of Servant of Two Masters. It was such a fun show to do and running through the glitter curtain at the end was awesome! Also, any class with Carnrite or Coyle. And the artist allegations in drama class -such an emotional experience, but so amazing. It was such a bonding experience and something I think about very often.

Looking back at your experience at LFAS, would you have done anything differently?

No I don’t think I would have. I loved every second at Fine Arts and all the friends I made there  shaped me to be who I am; I even would have done History 12 again with Mr Ames.

What surprised you the most about life after graduating from LFAS?

It becomes very clear who your friends are [:-P] and also how safe you feel after you’ve been somewhere for so long. Going from LFAS, a small school, to SFU was a big wake up call on how wonderful LFAS and all the teachers were; they made it a home.

What has been your proudest moment since graduating from LFAS?

Moving out is a big one, going to school and really succeeding in my job. Getting to work with kids and really feel like I’m making an impact on their lives is just the best!

What advice do you have for current students of LFAS?

Realize how wonderful what you have is. Live the opportunities they give you to their fullest. If those teachers are willing to give you these amazing experiences, truly appreciate them, because it’s not always the same after high school.

, ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

