News from our Dance Alumni: Lindsey Noble

May 10, 2012

Alumni, Community, Dance

What year did you graduate?

I graduated in 2009

What was your major  while you were at LFAS?

I was a drama major until the beginning of grade 10, then I switched into dance.

How many years were you at LFAS?

I was at LFAS for the whole 12 years

What have you done since graduating from LFAS?

I took 2 years off after graduating, deciding what I wanted to do with my life. I’ve been working at Cedar Rim since February 2010 and am now going to school part time at the University of the Fraser Valley for Media and Communications studies.

What is your favorite memory of LFAS?

My favorite memory about LFAS would have to be grade 10, when I starred in the play I wrote in drama class based on the book called Mates Dates and Designer Divas. I had a blast on stage preforming with my friends.

Looking back at your experience at LFAS, would you have done anything differently?

Switching into dance ended up being the right decision for me, but I’ve always wondered what it would have been like if I would have stayed and graduated a Drama Major.

What surprised you the most about life after graduating from LFAS?

I found that life is a lot more complicated outside the walls of LFAS. It was my home for so long and leaving, I felt I didn’t know where to go next. Also, teachers in university aren’t as forgiving with assignments as LFAS teachers were.

What has been your proudest moment since graduating from LFAS?

My proudest moment after leaving LFAS would have to be buying my car. Either that or getting to teach kids classes on weekends at Cedar Rim. I’ve always loved working with kids, but adding that to my hobby of plants and flowers is wonderful.

What advice do you have for current students of LFAS?

Don’t be in such a hurry to grow up; there is plenty of time for that when you’re an adult. Don’t take things for granted. Life isn’t always as simple as it seems at LFAS.

, , , , ,

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

