News from our Drama alumni: Nicholas Yee

July 2, 2013

Alumni, Arts, Breaking News, Drama

941384_10200471168634616_1167945572_n

What year did you graduate?

2012.

What was your major?

Drama.

How many years were you at LFAS?

5 years.

What have you done since graduating from LFAS?

I moved to Victoria, finished my first year at UVic and have been active in the Victoria’s theatre community.

What is your favorite memory of LFAS?

My favourite memories mainly include the Chief Sepass Theatre and the Video Room.

Looking back at your experience at LFAS, would you have done anything differently?

In spite of any moments of awkwardness or embarrassing moments, I wouldn’t change anything. My experience at LFAS heavily influenced who I am today. Well, I would have liked to have joined Tech, if I had the time.

What surprised you the most about life after graduating from LFAS?

What surprised me was how ready and excited I was for the real world.

What has been your proudest moment since graduating from LFAS?

Performing in my first professional production.

What advice do you have for current students of LFAS?

The arts are not an excuse to slack off. If you love it, give it all you’ve got and don’t let anything stop you.

Interview by Cassidy Lynch

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

